Senior Management:

Headmaster: Mr D C Elstone
Deputy Head (Management): Mrs H Jackson
Deputy Head (Pastoral): Mr C Gaynor-Smith & Mrs R E Elstone
Head of Junior School: Mr P C Doyle
Director of Learning & Teaching: Mr I R Sanderson
Director of Finance: Mrs K F Walker

Teaching Staff:

Art: Mr G Whitehead, Mrs J Brown

Biology: Mr P Roberts, Mr G Gibson, Mrs H Jackson, Dr J Jarvis, Dr R Pybus, Mr R Summers

Chemistry: Mr G Prescott, Mr D Thompson, Dr J Martin, Mr P Meadway, Dr R Pybus, Dr M Pickles, Mr S Fincham

Design & Technology: Mr D Mills, Mrs L Roberts, Mr J Lucas

Drama: Miss N McLeod

Economics & Business Studies: Mr J Mutter, Mr N Exley, Mr M McTeare

English:  Mr A Whittaker, Mr P Doyle, Mrs S Hickman, Miss T Parker, Mrs R Elstone

General Studies: Mr C Gaynor-Smith, Mr D Elstone, Mrs H Jackson, Mr M McTeare, Mr P Meadway, Mr I Sanderson, Mr R Summers

Geography: Miss N Batch, Mrs C Copeland, Mr D Elstone

History: Dr J Denton, Mr D Harrison, Dr A Smith, Mrs C Wogan, Mr C Setterington

Information Communication Technology: Mr P Cook, Mr A Cadle

Junior School: Mr P Doyle, Mrs A Exley, Mrs H Harrison, Mrs Z Gillett, Mrs H Griffith, Mr A Raspin, Mrs B Eagle, Mrs S Sinkler, Mr N Taylor, Mrs L Walmsley, Mrs T Redhead, Mrs F Rix, Mr R O'Hara, Mr A Copeland, Mrs S Julian, Mr S McLoughlin, Mr M Hodsdon

Latin: Mr D McPherson, Mrs C Wogan

Mathematics: Mr E Tame, Dr R Bennett, Mr R Simpson, Mrs P Ferguson, Mr D Hickman, Mr A Pailing

Modern Languages: Mr A Sanz Caro, Miss J Duffield, Mr I Sanderson, Ms J Willan, Mrs M Humblet, Miss N Jack

Music: Mrs L Turner (Director of Music), Mrs C Cook (Voice), Miss M Pearson (Woodwind), Mr J Shepherd (Guitar), Mr A Penny (Woodwind), Mr R Quick (Violin & Viola), Mrs T Redhead (Head of Junior School Music), Mr L Griffiths-Bartlett (Brass & Piano), Mrs M Armstrong (Piano), Mrs M Riley (Voice), Mr M Couzin (Cello), Mr P Lusvardi (Bass), Mrs B Lewis (Singing & Piano), Mr B Hayton (Percussion), Mrs R England (Violin, Violoa & Piano)

PE and Games: Mrs W Johnston (Director of Sport), Mr S Walmsley (Head of PE), Mr P Cook, Mr N Exley, Mr D Harrison, Mrs J Fillingham, Miss K Whittaker, Mr M McTeare, Mr P Meadway, Mr J Tapley, Mr D Elstone, Mrs A Powell, Mrs K Wylde, Miss E McGlynn , Mr B Skirving, Mr B Murray

Physics: Mr B Young, Dr M Pickles, Dr R Pybus, Mr A Javed, Mr A Stirk

Politics: Dr J Denton, Dr A Smith, Mr C Setterington

PSE: Mr R Summers, Mr G Hambleton, Dr R Bennett, Mrs C Cook, Mr P Cook, Mrs J Duffield, Mrs J Jarvis, Mrs C Wogan, Dr M Pickles

RE:  Mr G Hambleton, Mr C Gaynor-Smith

Support Staff:

Administration and Secretarial: Ms M Paterson, Mrs J Platten, Mrs E Redmore, Mrs N Dyson, Mrs G Holtby

After School Supervision: Ms S Cressey, Mrs G Holtby

Alumni and Development: Mrs B Renwick, Miss H Beaumont

Design Centre Technician: Mr M Robinson

Examinations and Data Management: Mrs A Page

Finance and Operations: Mrs K Walker, Mr S Brown, Mrs S Lawson, Miss K Dennison, Mr C Schofield

Grounds: Mr G Marris, Mr K Brown, Mr M Brown, Mr C Gray, Mr A Wilkinson

Health and Safety: Mr C Schofield, Mrs M Sutton (Nurse), Mrs E Oglesby (Nurse)

ICT: Mr A Walker, Mr T Ward, Mr A Edgecumbe, Mr R Andrews

LRC: Miss S Tenniswood, Mrs N Grantham, Mrs L Mason

Maintenance and Caretaking: Mr B Barker, Mr P Andrews, Mr J Young

Music Technician: Mrs A Bertolotti

NCS: Mr K Walmsley, Mr T Geary

Personnel Administrator: Mrs A Gibbons

School Shop: Mrs M Flynn

Science Technicians: Mr R Ward, Mrs R Griffiths-Bartlett, Ms L Johnson

Secretary to the Board: Mrs D Thompson

Swimming Pool: Mr C Bailey, Mr N Mills, Mrs M Farr, Mr S Dewsbury

Work Experience Coordinator and Careers Advisor: Mrs L Needle

Contact us

For all enquiries contact the General Office.

Connect with us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.